Kesselblech
BRASS Festival Stuttgart 2021

From Saturday July 10th 2021
until Sunday July 18, 2021

postponed to 2021

Welcome to Kesselblech

The KesselBLECH BRASS Festival Stuttgart is an ambitious music festival on an international level, which will present a week full of brass art for the first time between 10 and 18 July 2021, It sees itself as a cross-genre festival for young and old, for amateurs and professionals, for enthusiastic brass fans and all other music lovers.

The core of the festival is an international competition in the four subjects trumpet, horn, trombone and tuba, which is supervised by top-class artists. In addition, workshops are offered in which pupils and students as well as ambitious hobby brass players can refine their brass knowledge.

There is also an exciting and varied program of events with film screenings, introductory offers for children and young people, cultural management seminars and concerts inside and outside the university - framed by the legendary “Hock am Turm” and the final concert of the first prize winners.

This unique combination of music competition, master classes, concerts and special program makes Stuttgart shine - shine with it!

Wolfgang Bauer, Christian Lampert,
Henning Wiegrabe & Stefan Heimann

Countdown Kesselblech Festival

Day (s)

:

St (n)

:

Minute (s)

:

Second (s)

Festival program

Here you will find all information about the festival

Competition & workshops

Here you will find all information about the
Competition and the
Workshops

The artists

Here you will find all information about artists

The project.

An innovative and ambitious music festival on an international level is to be established in Stuttgart. The typical brass sound together with a new festival format - a combination of music competition, master classes, special program and concert formats - should leave a lasting mark and further polish the splendor of the city of music in Stuttgart.

The start.

The festival will be held for the first time from 11th to 19th July 2020 as an event of the Stuttgart University of Music and Performing Arts (followed by a two-year cycle). The festival week kicks off with the already established and popular event “Hock am Turm” at the Stuttgart University of Music and Performing Arts - next year with a focus on BRASS!

The initial spark.

The "Blech" has a home in Stuttgart, that applies not only to the "holy brass" but also to the brass section of the renowned Stuttgart University of Music and Performing Arts. The four professors
• Wolfgang Bauer (trumpet)
• Christian Lampert (horn),
• Henning Wiegräb (trombone)
• Stefan Heimann (tuba)
won the state teaching prize in 2017 and found that there is no festival with a high level of international competition in the brass section in Germany. The idea was already born to use part of the prize money to close this gap and that KesselBLECH BRASS Festival Stuttgart to start.

The partnership.

But: the implementation of this idea requires a lot of effort. The four initiators are therefore supported by eleven master students from the Institute for Cultural Management at the University of Education Ludwigsburgwho are at the side of a project work with organization and conception. As the first months have shown, the cooperation between the two universities creates a productive win-win situation.

Culture managementStuttgart University of Applied Sciences

The competition.

The core of the festival is an international competition that is intended to reflect the high artistic and educational level of the Stuttgart University of Music and Performing Arts. For this, internationally outstanding musicians could be won, who enrich the festival in different functions.
• Pacho Flores (Venezuela / Spain), trumpet
• Premysl Vojta (Czech Republic / Germany), Horn
• Jan Bousfield, (England / Switzerland), trombone
• Sérgio Carolino (Portugal), tuba
act as jury members of the competition, are lecturers of exclusive workshops and perform as interpreters in top-class concerts that run through the entire week of the festival.

The guests are flanked by the brass team of the Stuttgart University. Wolfgang Bauer, Christian Lampert, Henning Wiegräb and Stefan Heimann also slip into several roles and act as jurors, lecturers and in the concert hall.

Kesselblech
BRASS Festival Stuttgart 2020

Von Samstag 11. Juli 2020
bis Sonntag 19. Juli 2020

Willkommen beim Kesselblech

Das KesselBLECH BRASS Festival Stuttgart ist ein ambitioniertes Musikfestival auf internationalem Niveau, welches zwischen dem 11. und 19. Juli 2020 zum ersten Mal eine Woche voller Blechblaskunst präsentieren wird. Es versteht sich als genreübergreifendes Fest für Jung und Alt, für Amateure und Profis, für begeisterte Brassfans und alle anderen Musikinteressierten.

Kern des Festivals ist ein internationaler Wettbewerb in den vier Fächern Trompete, Horn, Posaune und Tuba, der von hochkarätigen Künstlern betreut wird. Zusätzlich werden Workshops angeboten, in denen sowohl SchülerInnen und Studierende, als auch ambitionierte Hobby-BlechbläserInnen ihre Blechblaskenntnisse verfeinern können.

Hinzu kommt ein spannendes und vielfältiges Veranstaltungsprogramm mit Filmvorführung, Schnupperangeboten für Kinder und Jugendliche, Kulturmanagement-Seminaren und Konzerten innerhalb und außerhalb der Hochschule – eingerahmt vom legendären „Hock am Turm“ und dem Abschlusskonzert der ersten Preisträger.

Diese einzigartige Kombination aus Musikwettbewerb, Meisterkursen, Konzerten und Sonderprogramm bringt Stuttgart zum Glänzen – glänzen Sie mit!

Wolfgang Bauer, Christian Lampert,
Henning Wiegräbe & Stefan Heimann

Countdown Kesselblech Festival

Tag(e)

:

Stunde(n)

:

Minute(n)

:

Sekunde(n)

Festival­programm

Hier finden Sie alle Informationen rund um das Festival

Wett­bewerb & Work­shops

Hier finden Sie alle Informationen rund um den
Wettbewerb und die
Workshops

 

Die Künstler

Hier finden Sie alle Informationen rund um die Künstler

Das Projekt.

Ein innovatives und ambitioniertes Musikfestival auf internationalem Niveau soll in Stuttgart etabliert werden. Der typische Blechbläsersound zusammen mit einem neuartigen Festivalformat – eine Kombination aus Musikwettbewerb, Meisterkursen, Sonderprogramm und Konzertformaten – soll nachhaltig Spuren hinterlassen und den Glanz der Musikstadt Stuttgart weiter aufpolieren.

Der Auftakt.

Das Festival wird erstmals vom 11.-19. Juli 2020 als Veranstaltung der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Stuttgart durchgeführt (im Anschluss im Zwei-Jahres-Rhythmus). Der Auftakt der Festivalwoche ist die bereits etablierte und beliebte Veranstaltung „Hock am Turm“ an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Stuttgart – im kommenden Jahr mit dem Schwerpunkt BRASS!

Die Initialzündung.

Das „Blech“ hat in Stuttgart eine Heimat, das gilt nicht nur für das „heilig’s Blechle“, sondern auch für den Blechbläserbereich der renommierten Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Stuttgart. Die vier Professoren
• Wolfgang Bauer (Trompete)
• Christian Lampert (Horn),
• Henning Wiegräbe (Posaune)
• Stefan Heimann (Tuba)
gewannen im Jahr 2017 den Landeslehrpreis und stellten fest, dass im Bereich der Blechbläser in Deutschland ein Festival mit Wettbewerb in internationaler Besetzung und hohem Niveau fehlt. Schon war die Idee geboren, einen Teil des Preisgeldes einzusetzen, um diese Lücke zu schließen und das KesselBLECH BRASS Festival Stuttgart ins Leben zu rufen.

Die Partnerschaft.

Aber: die Umsetzung dieser Idee erfordert einen hohen Einsatz. Unterstützt werden die vier Initiatoren deshalb von elf Masterstudierenden des Instituts für Kulturmanagement an der Pädagogischen Hochschule Ludwigsburg, die im Rahmen einer Projektarbeit bei Organisation und Konzeption zur Seite stehen. Die Kooperation der beiden Hochschulen schafft so – wie die ersten Monate bereits gezeigt haben – eine produktive Win-Win-Situation.

Kultur managemnetHochschule Stuttgard

Der Wettbewerb.

Kern des Festivals ist ein internationaler Wettbewerb, der das hohe künstlerische und pädagogische Niveau der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Stuttgart widerspiegeln soll. Dafür konnten international herausragende Musiker gewonnen werden, die in unterschiedlichen Funktionen das Festival bereichern.
• Pacho Flores (Venezuela/Spanien), Trompete
• Premysl Vojta (Tschechien/Deutschland), Horn
• Jan Bousfield, (England/Schweiz), Posaune
• Sérgio Carolino (Portugal), Tuba
wirken als Juroren des Wettbewerbs, sind Dozenten von exklusiven Workshops und treten als Interpreten in hochkarätigen Konzerten auf, die sich durch die gesamte Festivalwoche ziehen.

Flankiert werden die Gäste durch die Blechbläsermannschaft der Stuttgarter Hochschule. Wolfgang Bauer, Christian Lampert, Henning Wiegräbe und Stefan Heimann schlüpfen ebenso in mehrere Rollen und agieren als Juroren, Dozenten und im Konzertsaal.